Spiderweb Software Timeline

Game releases from Spiderweb Software

1993-06-01 00:00:00

Spiderweb Software Founded

Spiderweb Software founded, with the goal of creating awesome shareware fantasy adventures for Mac and Windows.

1995-06-01 05:35:47

Exile: Escape from the Pit

Release of Spiderweb's first game, Exile: Escape from the Pit, for Mac and PC.

1996-06-30 05:35:47

Exile 2: Crystal Souls

Release of Exile 2: Crystal Souls, beginning a long, proud tradition of sequels.

1997-06-01 05:35:47

Exile 3: Ruined World

Release of Exile 3: Ruined World. Series finale and first game to take place largely on the surface world. Wins Shareware Game of the Year from both Computer Gaming World and Ziff-Davis.

1997-12-01 00:00:00

Blades of Exile

Release of Blades of Exile, a powerful scenario editor for the Exile world. Over 100 player created scenarios are still available.

1999-06-01 00:00:00


Nethergate is a unique historical fantasy role-playing adventure set n the wild borders of the Roman Empire.

2000-06-01 00:00:00


A vastly improved ground-up rewrite of Exile: Escape from the Pit. Featured new adventures, new art, isometric camera angles, and other improvements.

2001-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum 2

Release of Avernum 2, remake of Exile 2: Crystal Souls.

2001-06-01 00:00:00


First game in an epic five part series. Geneforge tells the tale of the Shapers, wizards who can create new life forms to serve them. But then their creations rebel ...

2002-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum 3

Release of Avernum 3, remake of Exile 3: Ruined World.

2003-06-01 00:00:00

Geneforge 2

Release of Geneforge 2, second game in Geneforge Saga.

2004-06-01 00:00:00

Blades of Avernum

Fancy ground-up remake of Blades of Exile, a powerful editor for the Avernum series of games. Features a elaborate scripting engine, enabling the creation of many unique (and free) adventures.

2005-06-01 00:00:00

Genforge 3

Release of Geneforge 3, third game in the Geneforge Saga. The Shapers has created many new life forms to serve them. The rebellion of their creations begins, plunging your lands into war.

2005-07-01 00:00:00

Avernum 4

Avernum 4 is the first game in the second Avernum trilogy, marking the first completely original continuation of the Exile storyline since 1997.

2007-06-01 00:00:00

Geneforge 4: Rebellion

The devastating war between the Shapers and their creations continues. For the first time, players start as non-Shaper characters. Evade the Shapers and fight for your people. Or betray them. Geneforge leaves that choice up to you.

2007-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum 5

The hugely successful second game in Avernum: The Great Trials Trilogy.

2007-06-01 00:00:00

Nethergate: Resurrection

Completely rewritten version of the original Nethergate. Included many new quests and improved features.

2009-06-01 00:00:00

Geneforge 5: Overthrow

The finale of the Geneforge series. Geneforge 5: Overthrow features immensely improved graphics and UI, as well as allowed players to select from the original 3 Shaper classes or the six Rebel classes in Geneforge 4.

2010-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum 6

The final game in the Avernum Saga. Return to the underword of Avernum to save it from both an invading army of reptilian horrors and a disease destroying their only food source.

2011-06-01 00:00:00

Avadon: The Black Fortress

First game in the Avadon Trilogy. You are a servant of Avadon, the Black Fortress. Your resources are limitless and your word is law. Fight to save your homeland from the outsiders who want to destroy it. The first Spiderweb game for iOS and Android.

2012-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum: Escape from the Pit

Exile: Escape from the Pit is a completely modern revamp of the original Exile/Avernum, using the Avadon engine. New version not only fully compatible with newer computers, but is released for iOS and Android.

2013-06-01 00:00:00

Avadon 2: The Corruption

The second game in the Avadon Trilogy. The Black Fortress has fallen and the hostile lands surrounding your homeland begin to make their move on your crippled nation.

2015-06-01 00:00:00

Avernum 2: Crystal Souls

The 1996 classic Exile 2: Crystal Souls returns with a full rework into the new Spiderweb game engine. Explore tons of new dialogue, plots, and combat/character mechanics in the story of the Empire's invasion of Avernum.

Spiderweb Software Timeline

Copy this timeline Login to copy this timeline 3d Game mode

Contact us

We'd love to hear from you. Please send questions or feedback to the below email addresses.

Before contacting us, you may wish to visit our FAQs page which has lots of useful info on Tiki-Toki.

We can be contacted by email at: hello@tiki-toki.com.

You can also follow us on twitter at twitter.com/tiki_toki.

If you are having any problems with Tiki-Toki, please contact us as at: help@tiki-toki.com


Edit this timeline

Enter your name and the secret word given to you by the timeline's owner.

3-40 true Name must be at least three characters
3-40 true You need a secret word to edit this timeline

Checking details

Please check details and try again