Debbie's Year In Review

Debbie Gibson's Year in Review! See how Deb spent 2012!

2012-02-19 00:00:00

Celebrity Apprentice Premiere

I remember the day Apprentice aired! I was NOT prepared for the jolt of pop culture digital media adrenaline that would begin surging through my veins. I watched through my hand peering out from between my fingers. After episode one I actually felt like I had something to defend. I felt picked on by Victoria who was slamming me before we met and had "heard" I was "difficult". I have been accused of many things, but usually it is that I am not difficult enough. LOL! Nonetheless, my reality TV journey had begun. This marked the start.

2012-02-24 00:00:00

Taped TV Guide Channel "Hollywood Girls Night Out"

I had a blast with these gals and man can they all cook!!!

2012-03-01 00:00:00

Taped interview on The Talk

These gals are awesome. I had never met Sharon before and heard she was a sweetie. She sure is!!! And Sarah I'd met before but she too is RAD!!! I loved wearing that yellow dress. I felt a bit more, ummm...voluptuous than usual. But I enjoyed rockin’ what I got!!!

2012-03-02 00:00:00

Recorded VOX for Rock of Ages

I shouted my head off in the studio with MD Matt Sullivan and Adam Anders to possibly be heard above the crowd in my lil' cameo!!!

2012-03-05 00:00:00

Taped The Rosie Show for OWN

I met Rosie long ago and appeared on her show dressed as Belle! I've always loved her and this show sadly got cancelled. I'm upset because I loved how intimate it was and how she got me to drop any veneer with her unique style!

2012-03-06 00:00:00

Photo Shoot for Love LuLu Mae Line

I loved collaborating with friend Ray Garcia/photographer and Johny Saade makeup artist and friend with Ms. Agnes on my first venture into the accessory world!

2012-03-06 00:00:00

CNN Showbiz Tonight

On CNN to talk about Apprentice via satellite from a 2 by 4 room!

2012-03-07 00:00:00

Taped Hollywood Uncensored with Sam Rubin

This was a riot!!! Tasteless comedy ensued!

2012-03-08 00:00:00

Glamour Facebook Chat

I am a fan of Glamour and their readers didn't disappoint asking fab questions!

2012-03-10 00:00:00

Hosted Grand Slam Charity Jam Concert at Potawatomi's Northern Lights Theater

I LOVE when charity begins at home. This event was all about giving back to community. I recall being sick as a dog and rallying as best I could. I could not sing a note but hosted up a storm and the eve was a huge success! *Dress will be available for auction soon on DebbieGibsonMerch.com!

2012-03-11 00:00:00

Hollywood Uncensored airs on Reelz Channel

2012-03-18 00:00:00

Check presented to Children's International on Celebrity Apprentice

THIS was why I signed on for this show! Yes, there were other reasons, but THIS was what sealed the deal. Presenting this check and knowing that children in India would get the start of a new life thanks to this money was life altering and beautiful! Little did I know that while I was out presenting this check after the Guidebook to NY episode was shot and before the boardroom, that the gals were comparing notes on tallies for money raised. Being out of that loop proved to contribute to my firing!

2012-03-22 00:00:00

Celebrity House Hunters episode

I loved helping friend and Realtor Lauren Wagner, but this all felt a bit "staged" to me and forced me to examine my own boundaries for doing things in the name of publicity!

2012-03-25 00:00:00

Hosted LAVO at The Palazzo in Vegas for ASD 80s Kick-Off Party

I did a performance and met a lot of amazing enthusiastic 80's fans at this event! I remember trying a new under eye cream that made me look like a raccoon in photos! No joke - it turned them WHITE! *Dress will be available for auction soon on DebbieGibsonMerch.com!

2012-03-25 19:04:20

Hollywood Girls Night Out

Airs on TV Guide Channel

2012-03-28 19:04:20

The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

WOW!!! First time ever on The Tonight Show! I looooved Jay and felt so at home even cracking a joke about "twatting"! Loved wearing leather pants instead of a typical dress and can't wait to perform in the future! Oh! And Gavin DeGraw was sweet and awesome performance.

2012-03-28 19:04:20

Launched Debbie Gibson Love LuLuMae Line

2012-04-01 19:04:20

Celebrity Apprentice "Fired" episode

OMG was that not riveting?!? I watched myself refrain from saying the truth about raising more money and making snide comeback remarks to stay on the show. I was so ready to go!

2012-04-02 19:04:20

Today Show

I love a big New York crowd, Matt Lauer and Dee Snider, my partner in crime!

2012-04-02 19:04:20

Taped Wendy Williams

LOVE her!!! Can I be on again please?!?

2012-04-02 19:04:20

Taped VH1 Big Morning Buzz

Fun new show I'd not heard of, but loved!!!

2012-04-03 19:04:20

Good Day NY

Had a blast and Jay Sean can SING!!!

2012-04-03 20:25:03

CNN Showbiz Tonight

I heart AJ!

2012-04-03 20:25:03

Crystal Light Mocktail Party

One of my fave things on CA was writing the Pomitini jingle, as I am a true fan! The party was awesome and I got to hang with Aubrey and Dayana and classy Lady Ivanka!

2012-04-10 20:25:03

Funny Or Die Shoot

Every artist these days wants to be a reality show judge and “U B the Judge” showed me auditioning for the coveted spot! On the cutting room floor was some funny bits pertaining to Xanax and Paula (I adore Paula, but did spoof public perception). It was fun hangin' at the shoot with Meatloaf!

2012-04-14 20:25:03

Cherry Blossom Parade

Ahhhh...Katie Couric was cute as could be and the fans were out in full force on a gorgeous spring day! I rocked a fun modern day warrior type outfit, courtesy of Alice and Olivia, and a pair of glittery boots from the mall which have not made their way back on my feet since. Ouuuuuch! I was scheduled to lip sync but then found out upon arrival others were performing live and did a hybrid of track and live … the moral of the story? Stick to the original plan!!! I prefer live always but this was a bit of a mess!!! A fun "performance" despite any tech probs though!

2012-04-17 20:25:03

Long Island Head Injury Ribbon Cutting

2012-04-19 20:25:03

Dee Snider's Jam For Autism at Westbury Music Fair

One of my fave things to come out of CA was befriending one of my fave people - Dee Snider! This charity is close to his heart and the venue in my hometown. The highlights for me were Dee, Leslie West who was a wall of powerhouse sound overcoming a wheelchair bound body (that did NOT hold him back), my pink dress staying down (it was climbing!), and rockin' Proud Mary - making it an official part of my set list!

2012-05-03 01:36:59

Dick Clark Memorial Service

I was honored to be among this amazing group of people invited to celebrate the awesome life of Dick Clark!

2012-05-08 20:25:03

KTTT/Fox 11 News/Good Day LA with Jimmy Van Patten & Tillman

2012-05-14 20:25:03

Facebook Video Chat

2012-05-19 20:25:03

Culture Club Performance

I dropped into my fave retro club and did an hour-long set and had a blast! Hot on the heels of the untimely passing of Donna Summer, I ended with Last Dance and the crowd singing along had me teary eyed and belting it out to the heavens.

2012-05-20 20:25:03

Celebrity Apprentice Finale

Ahhhhh…back into the madness!!! I was so happy to re-unite with the cast. Teresa and I hugged it out. And I was the ONLY one who did not get asked a question. Anyone notice that? I was floored there was no big deal made about how much money Team Clay raised after I myself was booted out over nickels and dimes but THAT is showbiz!

2012-05-21 19:04:20

2nd Annual Gibson Girl Foundation Gala

An exhausted CA cast of Lisa, Aubrey, Dee, and myself delivered for the kids along with friend/host AJ Hammer as well as young new artist Ali Isabella! We raised a lot of money that helped send kids to music lessons and arts camps! Rock and Soul rocked the house and all had a great time!

2012-05-28 20:25:03

Funny Or Die Video Released

2012-06-08 20:25:03

Rock of Ages L.A. Premiere

Attended the long awaited movie version of ROA and got to see the whole gang! The highlight of the eve, however, was at the after party where I threw my bra at Cece Deville onstage and it ended up a permanent fixture on his mic stand. It was a first for me and he is still blushing!

2012-06-23 10:27:23

CNN Showbiz Tonight

2012-06-23 22:09:50

39th Daytime Emmy Awards

OMG I still cannot believe a carried an alligator onto the red carpet and had a monkey on my shoulder and head while presenting with the fabulous Jack Hannah! It took all the seriousness out of show biz!!!

2012-08-08 10:27:23

Shoot: Electric Youth Reloaded Video

2012-08-15 10:27:23

Hooplaha Shoot

HooplaHa came and shot at Gavin's studio with Leilah and the gang! I love showcasing new talent!

2012-08-16 10:27:23

Recording with Leilah

I had such a great time revisiting the song Choices we wrote back at my summer camp! She is a darling and talented gal !

2012-08-20 10:27:23

Recording with Fred

Started the process with Fred Coury of sifting through new music to be recorded this year!

2012-09-08 10:27:23

HotnDry Event at Riviera Hotel in Palm Springs

I performed at a private event for 800 gay men celebrating their sobriety. It was moving and festive and I loved communing with this amazing group of fantastic and dedicated men!

2012-09-14 10:27:23

Hooplaha Announcement & Video Debut

This awesome collaboration between the inspirational site HooplaHa.com and myself was announced! I would then make video segments with them throughout the year! FUN!!!

2012-09-19 10:27:23

Benefit with Friends, Key Club

My friend Jeanie is a parent of kids who attend West Hollywood Elementary school and this school is one of the many who has been affected by cuts in funding in arts programs. I was thrilled to be a part of this highly successful and heartfelt event.

2012-09-20 08:27:23

Hooplaha Coffee & Meet Up

I so enjoyed meeting my fans and friends of HooplaHa at this event in Santa Monica. I also got a wonderful plaque from Children International with artwork made by the kids that were helped through my CI Twitter campaign.

2012-09-20 10:27:23

Shot Children International for Hooplaha

Got together with Kristy from CI to spread the word about the amazing work Children International does!

2012-09-21 10:27:23

Shoot: Hooplaha Segment with Animal Rescue

David Jackson from Zoo to You brought some of his furry friends to hang in a park in LA and to teach us all about the dangers of trying to domesticate wild animals. I still am a tad bit scared of that big gator tho the baby was so cute! If only they could stay little forever : )

2012-09-26 08:27:23

Record Piano on Sorry4U with Fred

Fred and I wrote a song for an anti bullying documentary ! You will eventually hear it : )

2012-10-02 03:28:33

Hooplaha Coffee and a Smile Recap Video Released

Debbie's Year In Review

Launch
Copy this timeline Login to copy this timeline 3d

Contact us

We'd love to hear from you. Please send questions or feedback to the below email addresses.

Before contacting us, you may wish to visit our FAQs page which has lots of useful info on Tiki-Toki.

We can be contacted by email at: hello@tiki-toki.com.

You can also follow us on twitter at twitter.com/tiki_toki.

If you are having any problems with Tiki-Toki, please contact us as at: help@tiki-toki.com

Close

Edit this timeline

Enter your name and the secret word given to you by the timeline's owner.

3-40 true Name must be at least three characters
3-40 true You need a secret word to edit this timeline

Checking details

Please check details and try again

Go
Close