Building the 2015 Blackhawks

The foundation of the 2015 Blackhawks started way back in 2002, when the team selected defenseman Duncan Keith in the NHL Entry Draft. ;xNLx;;xNLx;Through careful drafting, shrewd trading and smart free-agent signings, the Blackhawks became a modern-era dynasty, winning the Stanley Cup three times in six seasons.;xNLx;;xNLx;Click on a player to learn how he contributed to the Blackhawks during the 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs. Use your mouse to scroll the timeline. ;xNLx;;xNLx;Timeline by Sal Barry | ;xNLx;

Kris Versteeg | LW | #23

Acquired from the Florida Panthers with Philippe Lefebvre for Dylan Olsen and Jimmy Hayes on November 14, 2013.

Brad Richards | C | #91

Signed as a Free Agent on July 1, 2014

Duncan Keith | D | #2

Selected in the 2002 NHL Entry Draft (2nd Round, 54th Overall).

Bryan Bickell | LW | #29

Selected in the 2004 NHL Entry Draft (2nd Round, 41st Overall).

Andrew Desjardins | LW | #41

Acquired from the San Jose Sharks for Ben Smith and a conditional 7th round pick in the 2017 Draft on March 2, 2015.

Patrick Kane | RW | #88

Selected in the 2007 NHL Entry Draft (1st Round, 1st Overall).

Marcus Kruger | C | #16

Selected in 2009 NHL Entry Draft (5th Round, 149th Overall).

Marian Hossa | RW | #81

Signed as a Free Agent on July 1, 2009.

Joakim Nordstrom | LW | #42

Selected in the 2010 NHL Entry Draft (3rd Round, 90th Overall).

Brandon Saad | LW #20

Selected in the 2011 NHL Entry Draft (2nd Round, 43rd Overall).

Copy this timeline Login to copy this timeline 3d

Contact us

We'd love to hear from you. Please send questions or feedback to the below email addresses.

Before contacting us, you may wish to visit our FAQs page which has lots of useful info on Tiki-Toki.

We can be contacted by email at:

You can also follow us on twitter at

If you are having any problems with Tiki-Toki, please contact us as at:


Edit this timeline

Enter your name and the secret word given to you by the timeline's owner.

3-40 true Name must be at least three characters
3-40 true You need a secret word to edit this timeline

Checking details

Please check details and try again